Home > ResourceBlog > Article

« All ResourceBlog Articles

 

Feed

Tuesday, 21st December 2010

The Association for Library Service to Children Updates Its "Best Websites for Kids" Directory With 19 Additions

The Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) recently updated their "Best Websites for Kids" directory with 19 sites. 

4 2 Explore -  http://42explore.com/index.htm
A + Click Math Practice Tests – www.aplusclick.com
ARKive – www.arkive.org
Barbara McClintock – www.barbaramcclintockbooks.com
Clever Crazes for Kids – www.clevercrazes.com
Geigno’s World – www.geognos.com
ICivics – www.icivics.org
Imarbles – www.imarbles.com
Kids Astronomy – www.kidsastronomy.com
Kids Geo – www.kidsgeo.com
Learning Games for Kids – www.learninggamesforkids.com
Math Games from Sheppard’s Software – www.sheppardsoftware.com/math.htm
Ready Kids – www.ready.gov/kids
Spaghetti Book Club – www.spaghettibookclub.com
Sprout (PBS Kids) – www.sproutonline.com/sprout/home/jump.aspx
Stop Bullying Now – www.stopbullyingnow.hrsa.gov/kids
Story Snoops – www.storysnoops.com
Story Blocks – www.storyblocks.org
Try Science  – www.tryscience.org/home.html

You can review the criteria that the "Great Website For Kids" selection committee uses here. Although the site is specifically for kids, there are a number of resources even big kids will find both useful and interesting.

Source: The Association for Library Service to Children (American Library Association)


Category:




« All ResourceBlog Articles






 

 
 
 

Article Categories

All Article Categories »

Archive

All Archives »