Home > ResourceBlog > Article

« All ResourceBlog Articles



Thursday, 29th March 2007

UK: New Version of Copac Union Catalogue Released, New UI One of Many Changes

UK: New Version of Copac Union Catalogue Released
From the announcement:

A new version of the Copac has been released (http://copac.ac.uk/). Copac is a union catalogue, giving free access to the merged online catalogues of members of the Consortium of Research Libraries (CURL). There are over 32 million records on Copac representing the merged holdings of most CURL member institutions. This includes the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, and the National Library of Wales / Llyfrgell Genedlaethol Cymru. There are also collections catalogues from a small number of non-CURL libraries...The new release includes significant changes to the interface and the underlying structure. The appearance of the Copac interface has changed considerably, with a whole new layout. Copac is now built on top of a completely new database, in XML format. In addition, record de-duplication has been redesigned and the number of duplicate records will continue to decline over the coming weeks. The Copac web site has also been re-designed and completely revised. This includes access to revised Copac user guides.

Source: Copac


« All ResourceBlog Articles



Article Categories

All Article Categories »


All Archives »